Anyone want to buy a unused Librem 14 laptop?

I bought this laptop.

They tell me the Librem Key is in. my package. It’s not.

I still can’t get support answers on this.

I can’t boot up. I’m an infinite loop of “No GPG” key so I can’t log in.

No answers.

I’m not a techie – bought this because I read reviews that it was a good, privacy laptop.

But apparently one must be a techie to use this.

Nevermind. I’m a business owner who cared about privacy.

So now I’m left with an $1800 hunk of metal.

Who wants to buy it? Where I can sell it? What a waste.

1 Like

You can sell it here, giving:

• your asking price
  • your location (country)
  • countries / regions you are willing to ship to
  • specification (e.g. disk type and capacity, amount of ram, battery type)
  • included accessories
1 Like

Thanks. I’ll post that all tomorrow!

1 Like

Great. L14 it is the best x86 Privacy Laptop ATM.

May they still on holidays. :joy:

No worries just Reburn the BIOS for Coreboot from an external e.e.p.r.o.m Burner and should be work!

Be patient as Purism is a Good small company.

Sorry to hear you’re a Gnu baby. I own one L14 and it work really nice. Last week i dust off and i got to work fully Vulkan Acceleration.

Is true that it need a Good knowledge in Gnu System, otherwise it will broken.

Does not.

1 Like

I’m very sorry to hear that you had this experience with your Librem 14. If you send me a private message including your order number, I will investigate how we can rectify the situation with your missing Librem Key, why/how the support department failed to assist you, and how Purism can re-earn your trust as a valued customer.

6 Likes