Can Librem 11 play games like Minecraft?

Was thinking of getting my son a Librem 11 but he likes playing games like Minecraft and I wasn’t sure if the OS is compatible with different games or if its only some small number on their app store?
Sorry I have no experience with anything from Purism or their OS. Just started looking at them after seeing a video about the use based company and was interested.
Thanks

Hi. I don’t have a Librem 11 but I am a Librem 5 user which I think uses the same package manager system.

What I find with Librem 5 is that the idea of ann open source device is to put the user in control, so whether it does what you really want ends up being up to you.

For example, if I was being an ideological person, I would tell you Microsoft is evil and after they bought Minecraft my login quit working and I can’t seem to download the game anymore, even though the terms of agreement that I signed with the original Minecraft with that guy Notch said that I would own the game and all future versions of the game and all DLC, because he wanted to make sure that in the future corporations wouldn’t Minecraft into some ripoff revenue stream. That might mean I have grounds to sue Microsoft for changing login schemas and making my account not work, but Microsoft is probably betting that they are so rich and powerful that I wouldn’t want to sue them and wouldn’t win, based on some technicality, and they are probably right.