Downloading libreoffice help

I am new to PureOS and everything Linux.
I got PureOS on a MacBookPro running and working my way into libreoffice.

I have written a book in Apple pages and importing it now into libreoffice.
When I clicked on “help”, libreoffice said, that help is not installed on my computer. Checking the libreoffice website for a download it recommended to consult the PureOS repository first.

How do I get into the PureOS repository to find the help installation for libreoffice and how can I get it downloaded and installed?

Okay, I have spent at least two hours now trying to recreate the table of contents in libreoffice.
I had a table of contents in Apple pages and it was very simple to create it.
I understand that libreoffice writer offers a lot more choices. But when the choices are so overwhelming in number and variety that the novice cannot manage it anymore, we have defeated the purpose.

After all the struggles with PureOS and now libreoffice in the last six weeks, I have come to the point that I need to make a decision, if I am going to proceed or abandon everything and go back to Apple iOS and pages.

I have also written books and large documents in MS word and didn’t have as many problems as in libreoffice.

I am trying PureOS and libreoffice to decide what kind of laptop I am going to buy next. If this software is not manageable I will not buy a librem computer.

If someone can help me to quickly set up a table of content in libreoffice writer I might make it.

It is on the Internet

2 Likes

I am working offline 95% of the time. I need to know how to download the libreoffice help to PureOS.

http://download.documentfoundation.org/libreoffice/stable/6.4.1/deb/x86_64/LibreOffice_6.4.1_Linux_x86-64_deb_helppack_en-US.tar.gz

But basically if you go to Download LibreOffice page there’s a separate link Download Offline Help