Enable RAID support, Network Port + Thinkpad Keyboard

I am a noob who is planning on moving from Thinkpad to Librem (next version most likely). But couple of things bug me w.r.t Librem

1. Not having direct network port (Deal breaker)
  2. Not having RAID support (Deal breaker)
  3. Keyboard that’s much like Thinkpad (Not a deal breaker)

Network port:

I saw Nicole’s responses in other posts that network port change require some changes to design.

Appreciate if you can consider adding to the next versions as its a pain to carry around accessories for just connecting to network

Also, I see that there are lot of issues with wireless that are still unresolved

This is more or less a must in enterprise settings as most companies dont give wireless access & we are stuck with carrying the adapter everywhere we carry this laptop

RAID support:

I see that Librem 15 & 13 have two disk slots but each of them run at different speeds

1. SATA
  2. PCIe

(Please correct me if I am wrong)

Since they run at two different speeds, its almost a bad idea to do RAID setup

For data safety, its always safe than sorry to have HDD’s in RAID0 config so that we never lose our data if any of the disks fail

Correction: In the above line, RAID0 should be read as RAID1
Correction: Its possible to setup RAID1 even today, but we get SATA speeds, which defeats the whole point of having PCIe in the first place

Since the purism laptops are always targeted for privacy conscious customers, who would most likely pay premium (Thinkpad owners also pay premium), not having RAID support is a killer

Appreciate you consider removing SATA port & add an additional PCIe port that runs at the same speed as the current one

Thinkpad classic Keyboard:

This is not a deal breaker, but you will gain a lot of Thinkpad (esp. users like me) to migrate to this laptop. Also, its a far better keyboard (I am talking about classic Thinkpad keyboard, not the new junk Lenovo is producing)