Flare -Signal problem

Hi, I have installed Flare- Signal for my Librem5 and have used it all of yesterday to receive, send multiples messages to people, send attachements to myself and more. Was working great the first day, i had notifications working perfectly. Today I can still receive messages and notifications, however whenever i try to answer i get an error message. I took a screenshot of the error message on my Librem5 and posted it here for you to see: https://imgur.com/a/DX1TJoM

I’m sure there is a fix for this as it was working yesterday perfectly (1st day with my librem5) but I’m a total noob who is used to an iPhone. Any help appreciated thanks

You send too many messages so the system think you are a (ro)bot. And this is why it try to force you to solve a recaptcha. And now you should file a bug for that App you are using (Flare-Signal?) to implement that recaptcha Code.

You could not solve it, because that issue was not implemented in your viewing Client.

Recaptcha is something that Humans try to implement into manual wrote code, to have some tests to mostly humans to secure its not a Computer Program… however. A Computer Program would understand that, reverse engineer that client software, patch it and compile it again to solve that kind of issue, while humans ask other humans for help… its so sad these days after A.I. set Humans chess mate in the Past.

For you, i think if your account did not got banned, you just can write less often Messages. :slight_smile: And it will work after some time again.

1 Like

interesting, so i heavy signal user like me couldnt realistically use this app? i have maybe 20 signal contacts which many of them i interact all the time.

Should i just rest the app for a few hours? days?

I am not sure how Signal or the Signal Web Client, try to detect spam-Bots. So i think just a few seconds would help… or one Message every Minute. But i am just guessing.