Linux newbie question - reverting to Coreboot

Greetings. I currently have Pureboot (on a Librem 15v4) and I wish to revert to standard Coreboot since I don’t require (or desire) using Libremkey authentication at this time. Perhaps later I will, but not at this time.

The challenge is, I am a Linux newbie and have questions on the ‘dependencies’ required for running the coreboot Utility and Updater Script located here:

I run Matt’s script, per his directions in the posting but it still complains of the dependencies. The dependencies are as follows:

core: dmidecode wget coreutils gzip
flashrom: [core] + git build-essential libpci-dev libudev-dev zlib1g-dev
coreboot: [flashrom] + gnat m4 bison flex libncurses5-dev

I did research on the “core” one, but I don’t understand what it’s suggesting when it says “dmidecode wget coreutils gzip”. I began research on dmidecode and found it’s a command that reads hardware information. I didn’t see wget as a parameter to that command, and so I did research and found wget is a command on it’s own that downloads from the Web. I stopped researching here because the more I research, the more confused I am without understanding a high-level explanation of what these dependencies mean and what the context is - are they commands I’m to execute? something else?

I have a feeling if I were Linux-adept it would be obvious, unfortunately, I’m Linux-green at this point. A high-level explanation and maybe even how to confirm/meet these dependencies would be highly appreciated so I can move forward with reverting to Coreboot.

Hello, you can check you to revert from Pureboot to Coreboot here: https://docs.puri.sm/PureBoot/GettingStarted.html#reverting-to-the-non-pureboot-coreboot-bios

Thanks Joao. Yes - I read that. Unfortunately, it doesn’t have the answer to my questions.