17 inches for 8 hours!

Dear Puri.sm Team;

First off, I want to thank you for this beast of a laptop! Worth every penny. Beautiful desktop on first boot/great first impression!

I have just one MAJOR ISSUE with it…

Its not 17 inches.

Its too late for me, unfortunately… However I wanted to express my opinion that you need a 17 inch laptop. I have been using nothing but 17 inches for the last 10 years. I absolutely love the extra 2 inches of space for my designing; my multitasking; my everything.

Having firefox showing on both sides of my screen with lots of extra space really speaks to the ADHD child in me.

I think that 17 inch screens are going to be a norm sooner or later. Its not too big, not too small. Plus you get an extra inch or so for your keyboard which helps you not feel so cramped with your hands and all.

Dear Puri.sm Team, Please make a 17in display laptop for your future buyers.

Sincerely,

THIS GUY<<

10 Likes

Yes, yes and again yes! :slight_smile:
The only thing holding me back with a French keyboard.

2 Likes

YES! This is the main thing holding me back from buying! I too wish for a 17’ having had one for 7 years, with eye sight getting worse, going down to 15’ is undesirable.
17" please Purism! :pray:

1 Like

Yeah, the eyes aren’t what they were! Just got the 15, retired my 13" laptop. The increase is incredible. 17 can only be better. Definitely will buy if/when.

The 15 really is sufficient though, as I have a 43" 4k TV on my desk for home use :joy:
Still, a 17 or a desktop would be a welcome addition…

Sorry for being a party pooper, but this source suggests that the market share for 17 inch is less than 10% (if I did the math properly). This suggests that it might not be worthwhile for Purism to target that in the near future.

@Arminius I guess we’ll see French keyboards first :wink: , they should be next on the list now the German keyboards are available.