Librem 14 Won't Boot

Hello,

So I’m not a developer and have waded into the Linux waters with cautious optimism. I assumed there would be a serious learning curve for a layman like myself. But I’m definitely bummed out that got my L14 today and after I did my initial setup and restart (following Quick Start Guide for Librem Laptops point by point) the operating system won’t boot. I got mine with the Librem Key. On the initial power up it worked fine and booted right away. When I reset it after the initial set up it only got this far. I changed nothing - I only selected restart. Help please.

EDIT: Full disclosure. When I did the first restart the screen turned red and it said something like “there is some kind of problem do you want to update your such and such” Having no idea what could be different I selected “'yes, update the such and such” this took me to a command prompt that asked for the pin for my Librem key. I looked up what the default pin was and it said 123456. When I attempted to type this in there was no response from the numeric keys. At this point it said something had failed and did I want to do a boot anyway. I selected yes and nothing happened. Annoyed I powered off the device hoping that would change something. I turned it back on and got this screen. Help.

I would definitely reach out to support, but it reads like the GPG key wasn’t set correctly (or there is some other error).

I would try to follow the instructions to reset PureBoot/Librem Key factory reset available at https://docs.puri.sm/PureBoot/GettingStarted.html and then try again (the admin PIN is 12345678 for the TPM and Librem Key admin).