Phone won't work now

I just got this phone and I’m a complete noob. Phone wont work now, I enter the first password then I sometimes see the Ctrl+C to cancel all filesyste error then other times it says successful after the first password then nothing else happens. I don’t have linux laptop. Do I just return this?

2 Likes

Sorry I am extremely new to this. The L5 and linux in general. I just want some help how to reflash this.

1 Like

Did you buy the phone new from Purism or from elsewhere?

Has this phone ever booted successfully since you got the phone?

If the phone has booted successfully, what, if anything, have you done on the phone since getting it? e.g. installed software? applied updates? made configuration changes?

This would generally be a negative but if you have a desktop / laptop at all then you can

a) download a PureOS (or Ubuntu or similar) .iso
b) create a bootable USB flash drive
c) boot your desktop / laptop from the USB flash drive

So then you do have a Linux desktop / laptop, which you could use to e.g. reflash the phone.

Hence please clarify what resources you have available.

3 Likes

The thread for that is here:

2 Likes