Profesional Office Productivity Software

There is no professional office productivity software for PureOS. I have downloaded and tried all versions of Free Office, Open Office variants such as LibreOffice. This software is ok, but not for professional use. PureOS is a decent operating system and is on the verge of being another OSX, but just isn’t there. PureOS is not for professional use it lacks too many features to be used in a professional setting. I had not used windows since windows 98 2nd edition, but had to install a VM so that I could run windows 10 pro in order to use software to produce professional quality material. PureOs needs a similar software to Apple Keynote.

I don’t exactly understand what you mean by this statement. I am a professional user of LibreOffice, it’s the only productivity application with full compliance to open standards and works better (for me) than similar MS products.

PureOS (Linux) supports many professional code editors, software/enterprise design tools, etc.

5 Likes

All my professional life I’ve used openoffice/libreoffice… like @Jan2, what do you mean because it’s a wrong/incorrect statement.

Like Libreoffice impress ?

Let me guess… new user to GNU/Linux systems ?
Because it feels to me like someone who do not find the exact same functionalities at the exact same location, but don’t worry I have the same feeling when I use MS Windows, or OSX: those are not OS but unusable toys

3 Likes

Might be worth of further exploring:
apt info lyx
https://wiki.lyx.org/Examples/Beamer
https://sources.debian.org/src/latex-beamer/

1 Like

That’s because M$ Office pampers you with features. One gets used to those “extra” things that are beyond open standards and one thinks it is normal. Like the ability to go beyond column AMJ in Excel but not LibreOffice calc 6.2.x.x. Excel lets you go up to column SFD. So, which one is the “open standard” ?

And of course open standards and employer standards may be two different things.

2 Likes