Tried To Join Librem One No access & No Support

So, I joined and paid for the whole Librem One package over 48 hours ago.

I can not log into my new Librem One account as it gives an error message.

I have emailed Purism, but heard nothing since yesterday, have written a further two emails to support to complain and try and find out an update, but no reply!

This is my first attempt to use Purism’s services and it’s been awful!

So disappointed! Makes me think if they can’t deal with this issue then buying hardware from them is not going to happen!

Very poor!

LinuxNew

:frowning:

1 Like

Can you share the error you are receiving?

Also are you trying to log into https://librem.one (the My Account link), or into one of the apps - Social, Mail, Tunnel, Chat?

1 Like

Hi leetaur,

I went to the Librem One website, Thursday morning on my laptop so I went direct to the website.

I paid for a subscription & promptly got my receipt for payment.

When logging via the Librem One website the page reads " your account is pending, please wait & do not refresh this screen for 2 minutes unless you have completing the billing process"

The billing process was complete as I have said.

The message still shows, I can not get any furthur.

I reported it Thursday, was told Friday ( yesterday) it would be fixed by the end of the day.

It is now Saturday night / Sunday morning still no change!

I have been told that “developers don’t work weekends, so it can’t be fixed until Monday when they are in”

I love Purism, I want Purism to succeed.

But this has been my first encounter when purchasing a product & it’s been a total let down!

You can not charge people money, and when theres a problem say sorry, the guys who fix it don’t work weekends!!!

Shambles! And it does give a good feeling about future business.

Pretty sure you can, and from your description they did.