Bluetooth conectivity problems with my Librem5, L5

I have been using my Librem 5 for 5 months, and from time to time I connected it by Bluetooth to a speaker to listen to music, or to my car. And when I connected it the first few times to these devices, the connection failed. The failure was like a bad connection, like when you listen to the radio in an area where it does not reach very well and is choppy. As if it connected and disconnected constantly and quickly, so that I listened to the music jerky.

But this problem disappeared (plus my music listening time also went down so the occurrence of the problem was less frequent.) and now I want to listen to music again in my car or on my speaker and this glitch is unavoidable, but if I connect any other device to the car or to the handheld speaker nothing happens, only with the Librem5. But the music plays correctly, from the Librem5 speakers or if I connect headphones through the 3.5mm jack port.

Also, I always try to connect several times, reboot the L5, and go to settings to forget the devices and reconfigure the connection, but still fails. I do not understand what is the fault, the updates that appear in the PureOS store are up to date. can someone help me, I need to listen to music in my car, and neither the car nor the handheld speaker have a 3.5mm jack connection. I mean if I don’t connect them via Bluetooth I have no way to listen to music.

thankyou :sweat_smile:

1 Like

What Wi-Fi/Bluetooth module are you using?

1 Like

I don’t know, how do I find this information

1 Like

One way is to take off the back cover and housing plate, then look on the module on the right side. You can also infer it from the time you ordered your Librem 5.

1 Like

Hi Radran42,