Librem 5 and Crypto(currencies)

Jumped on board the Librem 5 train back in Oct of 2017. Why??? Probably one to many beers.But in reality,after being red-pilled and seeing the writing on the wall…I was infatuated with the “privacy” issue with this phone. Hoping that I could get around big brother in purchasing a little crypto. Hoping this phone would have an app…that more importantly than any other app…would have a way of getting around the compromised “big brother” internet that we little people/average Joes…could have more control over our assets.
Biggy problem for this ol boy is I have no knowledge of Linux. If it doesnt do what I want it to do from a menu then…Im lost. Yes...I know....stupid. This phone in my humble opinion....at this point in time....is NOT going to be my "go to" monetary mechanism. But it should be! For all of us who bought this phone back in 2017 who hoped that this phone would perhaps bring finance anonymity with little actual knowledge of the workings of Linux ...well....I guess its just a little to early for that right now. This type of app needs to be a part of this new technology right now!! Its critical to whats happening in our world at this moment! Not next week…NOW!
We can get around speaking with each other and being eavesdropped on…but we need absolute privacy in our financial transactions. My Reason for buying the Librem5!!
If thats not a possibility …I have a phone …that I haven`t received yet for sale for $699.00 plus shipping and handling.

So is your main interest in cryptocurrencies and cryptocurrency payment mechanisms?

There is a linux version of the exodus wallet, might be able to run it on the Librem 5 but have no idea.

I think I noticed several different crypto-wallets in the store app (not necessarily adapted to the screen yet, but possibly).

1 Like

Exodus is a good one, but you would have to download the deb file from their site. I’d be interested to see how it looks on the phone.